Nursing Home Care

Sixty percent of nursing home adverse events – including pressure ulcers, medication errors, falls and infections – are deemed preventable and it’s estimated that one in five nursing home residents suffers preventable harm.

Overview

The Telligen QIN-QIO works with nursing homes to help them achieve their goal of providing reliable, compassionate, high-quality care. By aligning our services with the National Nursing Home Quality Care Collaborative, Telligen helps engage nursing homes in quality improvement work using a Quality Assurance Performance Improvement (QAPI) framework.

Our work:

  • Instills quality improvement principles and methods to help you develop a nursing home QAPI plan that meets updated regulations.
  • Shares proven methods to help you decrease the use of unnecessary antipsychotic medications and reduce healthcare-acquired infections.
  • Spreads education and expertise through a supportive network of industry experts and peers who know your challenges and offer solutions.

Download our fact sheet to learn more about this healthcare quality improvement work.

Feature

Apply today – applications for the Illinois Nursing Home Quality Care Collaborative will be accepted through March 2017.

Fact Sheet

Nursing Home Care Fact Sheet 1
Download

Nursing Home Collaborative

Download

Clostridium difficile control

Participation Agreement

Download

Nursing Home Collaborative

Download

Clostridium difficile control

Contact Information

Colorado

Linda Savage
Linda.Savage@area-d.hcqis.org

Kristen Ives
Kristen.Ives@area-d.hcqis.org

Illinois

Lisa Bridwell
Lisa.Bridwell@area-D.hcqis.org

Nell Griffin
Nell.Griffin@area-d.hcqis.org

Larpie Castro
Larpie.Castro@area-d.hcqis.org

Iowa

Lori Parsons
Lori.Parsons@area-d.hcqis.org